News and Announcements

image

Smithers Minor Hockey Association
2017-2018 DIVISION MANAGERS/TEAM PARENTS

INITIATION DIVISION MANAGER:

Kayla Watrich

Cell Phone: (250) 877 9051

kaylabruintjes@gmail.com

NOVICE DIVISION MANAGER:

Jana Lukasek

Residence Phone: 250 877 6115

Cell Phone: 250 847 1242

cjlukasek@telus.net

ATOM DIVISION MANAGER:

Danelle Miskolczi

Residence Phone: 250 847 4907

Cell Phone: 250 877 9655

danellehenderson@hotmail.com

ATOM DIVISION (Team Parents):

Karmen & Greg Richter

richterclan@telus.net

Carrie Fort

candjfort@yahoo.ca

PEEWEE DIVISION MANAGER:

Elizabeth Miller

Residence Phone: 250 847 5982

Cell Phone: 250 847 0848

elizabethkfmiller@gmail.com

PEEWEE TIER 3 TEAM MANAGER:

Danielle Stevens

Residence Phone:

Cell Phone: 250 877 3603

smithersstormpeeweerep@outlook.com

BANTAM DIVISION MANAGER

Leeann Herrington

Cell Phone: 250 876 8756

leeann.herrington@gmail.com

BANTAM DIVISION (Team Parents):

Jen Conlon

Residence Phone: 250 847 3510

Cell Phone: 778 210 3024

djconlon@hotmail.com

Ty Barker

Residence Phone: 250 643 0131

Cell Phone: 250 643 0131

Thebarkerfamily6@gmail.com

BANTAM TIER 3 TEAM MANAGER:

Alex Bussmann

Residence Phone: 250 847 1781

Cell Phone: 250 877 8073

alexbussmann1@gmail.com

MIDGET DIVISION MANAGER:

Dave Turko

Residence Phone: 250 847 4680

Cell Phone: 778 210 2246

turkodave@gmail.com

MIDGET TIER 3 TEAM MANAGER:

Darcie Frocklage

Residence Phone: 250 847 8807

Cell Phone: 250 631 7899

frocklage@gmail.com

image

The 2017/18 Northwest District “Official” League Schedule has been released and can be accessed by clicking on the attached document below.

The document 1718_NWD_Official_League_Schedule.pdf was attached to this post.

image

Smithers Minor Hockey Association
Welcome to Smithers Minor Hockey Volunteer Sign up. You can access this sign up page by clicking on the TAB above entitled Volunteer Sign Up or by clicking here

Each family is required to do 10 volunteer credits per child. Throughout the season their will be multiple areas for you to make up these credits. If you have any questions please feel free to contact me! volunteersmha@gmail.com

image

PRESIDENT: Suzanne Rourke
Residence Phone: 250 847 3577
Cell Phone: 250 877 3031
suzannerourke@gmail.com

VICE PRESIDENT: Ted Owens
Residence Phone: 250 847 8059
Cell Phone: 250 877 1760
towens@sd54.bc.ca

SECRETARY: Sandra Mellace
Residence Phone: 250 847 6693
Sandra.mellace@westfraser.com

TREASURER: Darcie Frocklage
Residence Phone: 250 847 8807
frocklage@gmail.com

REGISTRAR: Alysia Tashoots
Residence Phone: 250-877-6737
Work Phone: 250-847-3255
Cell Phone: 250-877-9776
tatashoots@hotmail.com

HEAD COACH:
Interim- Ted Owens

ICE COORDINATOR: Kristen Pederson
Residence Phone: 250 847 0024
Cell Phone: 250 877 2485
tkpederson@gmail.com

HEAD REFEREE: Stede Derbyshire
Residence Phone: 250-847-9533
Cell Phone: 250-877-1484
sjderbyshire@gmail.com
stederobert@gmail.com

TOURNAMENT COORDINATOR:
Jass Morin Parker
Cell Phone: 778 210 0025
jassmorin@hotmail.com

EQUIPMENT COORDINATOR:
Matt Bruintjes
Residence Phone: 250-643-0902
Work Phone: 250-847-3236
Cell Phone: 250-643-0902
mbruintjes@brandt.ca

STATISTICIAN:
Tynisha Barker
Cell Phone: 250 643 0131
Thebarkerfamily6@gmail.com

VOLUNTEER COORDINATOR:
Heather Trigiani
Residence Phone: 250 847 0258
Cell Phone: 250 877 1358
Trigiani4@gmail.com

SAFETY AND RISK MANAGER:
Stacy Dupuis
Residence Phone: 250 877 6716
Cell Phone: 250 876 8184
smhasafety@gmail.com
stacy.dupuis@gmail.com

BC GAMING COORDINATOR:
Shirley White
Residence Phone: 250-847-3391
Cell Phone: 250-877-8751
northernquatro@gmail.com

Susan Bassett

SPONSORSHIP COORDINATOR:

Danielle Stevens
Residence Phone: 250-877-7512
Cell Phone: 250-877-3603
kayleydrew@yahoo.ca

image

Please note our new programs for females playing or wanting to start playing hockey. Please forward to interested families.

GIRLS TRY HOCKEY FOR FREE
FALL 2017 – 1 Ice Session/Week
Full Equipment Provided
No Hockey Experience Needed

Interested?
Email Smithers MHA President Suzanne Rourke at suzannerourke@gmail.com

Note: Please click on attached file for more information

SUMMARY: there has been a grant received to start females in the game. As well, SMHA along with other MHAs in the Northwest and Northcentral districts are organizing female hockey for girls to play competitive hockey locally and within our region. SMHA will have ice for registered females Sundays around 2 pm during the season ( for girls in Smithers, Houston, Hazelton) and optional female tournaments/ weekends ( more info on poster).

Suzanne Rourke
Smithers MHA President
250-847-3577
250-877-3031 cell

The document Smithers-BCHHoF_-_Tri-Fold_Brochure_2017-08-31_45633_.pdf was attached to this post.